Kristina & Martin

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/10/2018 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Welcome to our profile!

    We are young couple from Czech Republic. We are optimistic, open-minded, adaptable, hardworking, happy and mettled people.

    We both have the same dream - travel the world. We enjoy to help other people so that’s why volunteering is perfect for us! We would like to meet new people and make friends around the world. Also we want to try all possible activities and jobs. Working on the farm, milking the cow, rice growing and to get as much new experiences as possible! For us it is one of important things for happy future life.

    We love traveling, animals, Kristina likes cooking. We are working on creating a blog because we enjoy to share our traveling experiences with other people. We like reading educational books and watching documentary movies. Book which changed our lives is The Secret. Also we really like to travel by hitchhiking. We were on czech travel race (LowCost Race) and we visited 8 countries in Europe by hitchhiking.

    Kristina is a medical laboratory technician. She likes this job but first she wants to know the world. Martin was studying civil engineering for 4 years. He is going to continue after our journey around the world. Last year we decided to have completed a first aid course.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We have experiences with cleaning in hotels and guesthouses, working with people (supermarket, bakery, winery). Martin has experiences with building softwares on PC, working in vineyard and building restoration. Kristina has experience from laboratory. She had summerjobs in England (fabrics with fruit, warehouses). We are really adaptable and ready to learn new skills. We can help you with normal activities in your house - cleaning, cooking, washing, help with PC, gardening, childcare, animalcare or help with your farm. We also have driving license.

    We speak English and our goal is to improve language skill. Our native language is Czech. We would like to teach you our language if you want! We will be happy if you can teach us Icelandic.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech, English

  • Age

    25 & 24

  • What else ...

    We are beginners in Workaway and we are still looking forward to our first experience in volunteering! Workaway is the best way for us because we can fulfill our dream together with help people who need it.

    Last week we were on the road trip around Iceland with our friends. We totally felt in love with this country and its nature! Many things are different than in Czech republic - less people, smaller cities, different nature and weather. We really want to know how local people live here - culture, language and all interesting places which we don’t have in Czech republic like waterfalls, hot springs, geysers, volcanos, glaciers, whale watching, beachs and taste their cuisine.

    We would like to share with you some information about our country, culture and we enjoy to cook some Czech food for you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback