Clayton

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, French Southern Territories, Jamaica, Puerto Rico, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, St Maarten, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/12/2014 - 08/12/2018


  • Description

    Hello! My name is Clayton, I'm a 23 years old from the United States.

    I've done a little bit of traveling, which has only encouraged my desire to do much more. Often, while laying in bed alone with my thoughts, I am thinking of nights I've spent away from home with strangers becoming friends. The amount I've learned and the friendships created, are the two aspects of traveling that have been the most notable and meaningful to me and the greatest reason to continue. It's been fortunately frequent, how often I've just sat with someone from a different part of the world and have hours fly by simply from talking, discussing, and learning. These are feelings that can only come from travel, and now my goal is to make travel and much larger piece of my life.

    All my travels thus far have been only a couple weeks to month long, but now I finally have the means to take an extended trip and I hope to be traveling for a couple months. The plan is to begin somewhere in the Caribbean and continue exploring the islands and eventually Central America. Recently I spent a month on a boat traveling up the east coast of United States and was home for a little bit before spending a week in Bolivia, and I'm always asking myself, why do I come home? So the plan now is to really spend some time traveling.

    A quick about me... I'm just a warmhearted, easygoing guy. My life right now is in a bit of a routine I hope to break out, I hope to take charge of my own life again, and begin something excitement and adventurous. I figured really got to start taking more advantage of this opportunity to exist and be alive! It's so amazing to be in a new location, and to feel the energy and excitement flow through you while you're finding comfort outside your comfort zone. While away from home, I always feel so much at ease, at peace, and also feel more competent and energetic.

    I'm an aspiring writer. A lover of history. My favorite thing in the world is really just to learn. I love people and I love to hear their stories and to hear about where they're from. So, I someone who like to write and love history, travel really is the most satisfying thing I can do.

    Thank you for reading!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    At home I do landscape work and have occasionally worked on construction projects, this has made me knowledgeable of, and skilled with, a variety of tools. It has also made me capable of working long and tough hours.

    I've worked at hostels, so I have experience in hospitality. Working in the hostels have been some of the most unique, and awesome opportunities I've gotten to be a part of.

    Also, recently I helped take a boat up the east coast of the United States. This has given me some skill with boating, but also with hard work and having to learn task quickly and be able to make decisions.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback