Clancy

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2017 - 10/09/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    458


  • Description

    Hi Future Hosts!

    I'm Clancy, an Aussie that left for London on a one way ticket two years ago and has never looked back!

    I'm a huge animals and outdoors lover and will spend every free minute hiking, exploring, taking photos and playing with any animal I can find! I try to travel off the tourist track as much as possible and love meeting new cultures and learning how the locals live.

    I'm super easy going, a very hard worker, quick learner and will always lend a helping hand where I can!
    But most importantly, I love being surrounded by people who enjoy having a good old laugh!

    If you have any questions just ask and I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a very hard worker, fast learner and will have a go at anything once - a sort of jack of all trades, master of none type!

    I can confidently work with animals and grew up being surrounded by them. I also completed a workaway on a husky farm, which was one of the best and most rewarding experiences of my life.

    I can work both independently and in team situations :)

    Excellent communication and people skills, plus I like to think I have a great sense of humour - if you make yourself laugh, that's all that matter's right? :)

    Computer skills (Microsoft Office, Photoshop, Lightroom, social media)

    Photography (3 years working as a photojournalist)

    Child care/teaching (1.5 years working as a teaching assistant)

    I'm happy to lend my skills where I can, plus learn new ones!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts