Chiara & Luca

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/02/2019 - 30/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    411

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello beautiful community ! We are a couple with 2 young children. Our eldest, Greta, was born in June 2012 and in October 2015 we were blessed with the homebirth of our second son Timoteo.

    We try to cherish and to make the most out of every experience, we love traveling, meeting new people and understanding new cultures. We truly think that exposing our children to a great variety of experiences is a valuable enrichment. We believe that, especially during the early years of life, experiencing different lifestyles and being open to meeting new people, listening to new languages and so on can make a big impact on their growing personality, and will influence the shaping of their brains. For us traveling means to connect and experience, it is not our priority to see new places all the time, but rather experiencing different lifestyles and doing that together as a family. In this way we love to make new connections, new friends as well as strenghten our bond as a family.

    We have embraced the attachment parenting approach and try to experience it in our daily routine practicing co-sleeping, breastfeeding, baby wearing and in general we are inspired by the gentle parenting approach.

    As an extension of this approach we chose to homeschool our children, we strongly believe that learning happens all the time and everywhere, we would love to connect with other like minded families and experience different educational approaches.

    We live in the countryside of Umbria, one of the greenest regions of Italy and we enjoy spending time outdoors as much as possible to be connected with nature. Greta and Timoteo have become almost professional tree climbers :). We love reading books, playing board games, theatre plays and crafty activities.

    We try to plan meaningful experiences as a family during our time off from work, ideally we would love to spend some time with an English speaking family (we speak in English to our children) and share their daily routine. We believe there is always something to learn from others.

    I did languages (English and French) and human rights studies, including teaching experiences in Tanzania and France and now I work for an agency that rents luxury holiday villas all around Italy, Luca is a musician and a violinist. He gives violin lessons in private schools and works from home doing classical music editing. Also, he quit playing with the orchestra some years ago and now devotes his artistic personality to being an actor of "melologues", monologues with music.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We can look after children, also small children, we have many friends with small children and we usually help each other with child care. We have a home ed group in our city and organize weekly meeting and look after each other's kids.
    Our mother tongue is Italian, but we are fluent in English and I am also fluent in French, we are definitely up for some language practice!
    Luca can share his music knowledge and give some violin lessons if you want to!
    Also he loves cooking and can teach you for example how to make handmade and stuffed pasta! He is also very good at the general maintenance of the house, he can repair pretty much anything that breaks down in the house!

    In general we can help with anything that has to be done in the house, we are very easygoing and happy and open to learn anything new!

    Luca always says "if I learnt how to play the violin I can do anything in life!!"

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, French

  • Age

    34 & 47

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback