Charlotte

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala, Mexico, Panama, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    894

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am 26 years old, from germany and I finished my studies (education) in 2015.
    I have been working as a teacher in germany since then (subjects: mainly Englisch, German, Drama classes, Sciences, Arts, Music, Households work, Cooking).
    In my freetime though I like to learn as much more as possible myself. There are not many things that I wouldnt try to work as or help with. Im open minded, active and uncomplicated.
    I like working/spending time with children, social activities, I love animals and plants, I can take pictures (always traveling with my camera) and I love hiking& taking walks...
    Im quite experienced in gardening work (I have been into planting/organizing eco-living for years, acquired some knowledge to help on ecoprojects). I dont mind getting myself dirty - I help cleaning, with generel maintainance and renovating as well as working in the yard. I can grow a plant from seed on, as well as taking care of an already prepared garden. One of my big passions are plants, herbs, fruits&vegetables - I love going to a new region learning about native edible and medicinal species and how to use them!!
    I love music and art - but can't say I'm particularly talented (though Id say Im skilled& an creative mind)... I can play the violin and a little guitar. During my studies a big focus was on (Inter-)Cultural studies and sustainability! I also learned how to sew with a machine and how clothes are produced from fibre to the way in your closet! Im quite good at improvising and also working with recycled materials (upcycling). Usually I let myself inspire by my surrounding environment - I find something I like, see what it could be and make ART out of it! Latest projects were jewellery making, wire wrapping for example.
    2017 I started my travels to Asia, where I spent most of the time experiencing Myanmar (helping on a farm and a refugee camp) and working on an island in Thailand (behind the bar, catering, preparing food, renovating new rooms, homeschooling). After that I've been travelling in middle america (Colombia, Panama and Costa Rica). Here I've been working in Hostels a lot- in the yard, behind the reception, painting murals, mandalas! Also I've been roadtripping through the USA for 3months. Here I helped in an awesome Adventure-treehouse-park in the Colorado rocky mountains and on a farm in Humboldt, Northcalifornia.

    I think that life is a gift and I try to seize every day, every moment :)
    I would really like to learn more about sustainable farming, permaculture, animal rescue and of course: the spanish language and other cultures!!!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Due to my usual job as a teacher Im experienced in education/ psychology and social interactions. Despite the subjects that Ive been studying (Englisch, German, Sciences, Households work, Cooking) Im not reluctant to the other subjects or topics.
    I LOVE ART!!!!
    Life and experience is the best teacher that we can have.
    I would describe myself as the opposite of lazy, I can always find something to do or work on :) But: I'm also able to shut up and chill out in the hamock ;o)
    (Home)Schooling, Education, Gardening, Planting, Animalcare, Childcare, Cooking, Sewing, Cleaning, Promoting, Handicrafts, General Maintainance, Basicskills PC, Socialmediawork, DIY Projects, some Yoga and Meditation, Alternative Health, Self Development, ...

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent: german, english. Basics: spanish, french. Left over basics: thai, burmese, arabics.

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I have many dreams and ideas, my biggest one is to develop some community driven project based on trade instead of money..
    Another dream is to volunteer in animal rescue center one time or help sustainable projects.
    I would love to learn more about music (dj'ing), krav maga (or similar sports) and cocktailmaking ;)
    I am also into sustainable travel - I try not to fly (except from germany) and to use only collectivo.
    During my travels in Asia I most of the time managed not to pay for accomodation (in exchange for my helping hands and mind) and transportation (hitchhike)...
    Also I try to use only natural products as much as possible. I wouldnt yet consider me as a vegetarian though I eat meat and fish as little as I can! still enjoying it when offered as a gift and especially cooked for me - so Im very flexible on my diet..
    I thank you for your consideration and hope you are interested in learning more about me and what sort of benefits I could bring your particular situation, as I am interested in learning more about you, and what you need also!
    Contact also possible via Email or WhatsApp: charlylotte.stern@web.de, +4915226913155.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Pharmer


Photos

Feedback