Linnea & August

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/10/2017 - 23/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Linnea, I am born and raised in Sweden. I am a creative human with an ear for music and eyes for art. I grew up on a farm, so I am used to hard work , such as planting crops and trees, as well as caring for nature and its inhabitants. I have spent countless hours working in restaurants and bars (something I still do on my free time) an I have worked with children in a school during my gap semester. I consider my self to be a nice, easy going and loving person. I do well in an international context. I am also getting pretty good at yoga,
    I recently finished my bachelor degree in political science and I am somewhat conflicted on where to go from here. I currently work for the local municipality with administrative tasks, but that is not at all how I want to spend my life. That is why I am here. I am looking for an experience to broaden my perspective and to teach me about possible roads to take as well as to help me develop as a human being.

    I am currently traveling with my partner, August. He is also from Sweden and has just got his Bachealors in Peace and Development Studies. After finishing our studies we have now both decided to travel for a longer time, to search for enviromental and sustainability projects to learn and grow from. We do this with the hope of returning home to Sweden to create our own space, where people can in turn come and learn from us.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can help you with
    Research
    Writing
    Social media
    Gardening/ Greening,
    Event planning
    Environmental Projects (top intreset)
    Organising,
    Art projects,
    Music projects,
    All touristrelated work (bartending, reception, waitress, hotel related issues),
    yoga and meditation
    and education.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Swedish and a little german

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • Nationality

    Swedish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats and horses

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback