Candice & Kevin

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, China, Fiji, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/05/2016 - 29/04/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    493


  • Description

    (We have just upgraded my account (candice) for à couple account (with my boyfriend Kévin who join me for the trip around Asia :) !).

    We are a lovely and easy going couple from France :)

    My name is Candice , I am 22 years old. I used to do volontary work when I was travelling in England. I am travelling for 7 months and my boyfriend Kévin is now joining to me :). He is 24 and decide to come travelling with me to meet new people, learn about new cultures and languages. He has never done workaway work but would be happy to try his first one in Thailand.
    He was learning IT at uni and decided to stop to learn cooking subject. Then, he started to be a military policeman (gendarmerie) for 2 years. It was a good experience for him and his personal improvement. Now, he wants to learn physics subject when we come back to France on May.
    During his free time he enjoy learning japanese, playing guitar and drawing.

    We are doing volontary work in Lao and plan to go to Vietnam for few days before to flight to Philippines.

    I (candice) studied anthropology for 3 years and achieved my undergraduation. I enjoyed learning that subject so much and I am happy to discover how people live in Asia and Oceania. Then, during all summer I was a lifeguard.
    I have decided to stop university for two years because my dream was travelling around the world.

    When I have free time I like to do a lot of sports such as swimming , jogging , dancing , ... I am a sports woman. I also love spending time with my friends, listen to music , play the piano , reading and going to the beach. I often go to the beach because I love surfing , kitesurfing. etc.

    Four years ago, I participated in a humanitarian project in Morocco. It was the most amazing experience of my life. I met some wonderful people I will never forget. One year ago, I participated in the 4L trophy (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q8_ptNRzoAE). It was really amazing !
    The purpose of my life is to make every day a new adventure. What I like about travel is meeting people from all walks of life, learn many things about other cultures, other ways of living, other experiences...

    I have already tried workaway experiences. Three years ago, I spent two months in England. I spent one month in two different families and one other month in a farm. I really loved that experiences. What's why I want to have other experiences of workaway in Asia and Oceania. I have already done workaway work in China and Indonesia. Then I went to live with a tribe in Fiji and in Vanuatu. At the end, I was a nanny in Australia :)

    This travel is a way for us to discover new cultures, new peoples, new countries and landscapes and to live a new ADVENTURE ! We are really looking forward to it !

    We are looking forward to meet you and share our different cultures with you :) We will be happy to give the best of us to help you !

    Please feel free to contact us if you have any question we would be happy to talk more with you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Candice : I have several experiences in baby-sitting and also as a waitress in a restaurant, or during weedings.
    I love pets very much. Since I was little I have many pets such as dog, cats, horses, rabits, hens,...
    I have skills in writting especially in french but also in english.
    I am ready to do anything. I like learning new things to do. Then, I love discover new cultures, people and landscapes.

    Kévin : I have skills in IT and cooking. I like to play guitare and to draw when I have time. I would be happy to learn different things to be able to help you for everything you need for your projects, business, family, etc.
    I love pets especially cats. At home, I have one dog and four cats.
    I am learning Japanese because I think that's good to speak the language when you want to understand a culture.

  • Languages spoken

    English, french, learning Japanese (Kévin)

  • Age

    22 & 25

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I leave France on the 2nd of May to discover the world during one year. I have decided to travel in Asia and Oceania. Kévin join me for the rest of the trip. The main goal of this travel is discover other cultures. We are also interested in learning other languages.
    We don't smoke. We don't have a special diet and we can get used to everything. We want to make each day an adventure and we are looking forward to meet and help you ! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Travelling by bike in New Zealand
Surfing in Australia

Some of our top hosts