From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/01/2019 - 08/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video

  • Description

    Hello dear Host, as I know applications tend to be boring I have decided to make a video where you can see a little bit about my experience traveling (Very often with my brother), it is very short just 1:30, you can skip it as well... but in case you want to check it is above this information, And thanks for watching!
    Who am I?
    Well, I am an adventurous Colombian girl who wants to travel around our beautiful planet.
    passionate, very passionate traveler!
    Is this girl capable of living and working under Arctic, Tropical, Desertic conditions? Yes, she is, and she is looking forward to it!
    Looking to meeting new people and having a lot of fun.
    I am also an architect and graphic designer from Colombia Based in Helsinki, and a photographer during my spare time.

    I had the chance to live in England, Norway, Sweden, Japan and South Korea where I discovered my passion for meeting people, learning and helping. Those exchange programs are the reason why I find myself more comfortable in 'foreign' environments since I have experienced it for a long time. I really enjoy learning about cultures through practical immersion and also because it hasn’t been a problem when it comes to communicate and interact with locals and people from other cultures. I have had the fortune to Integrate into other families and make life-long friendships.

    I have lived a couple of times abroad and it really has changed the whole journey of my life. The fact that I was experiencing completely different weather, traditions, and language from the one I am used to was so unique that I fell in love with this lifestyle. I just arrived from my last workaway and I can't wait to pack my things and go somewhere else to learn and share as much as possible about our cultures and make native friends like you!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am an Architect and Designer (Graphic design, Web usability, branding, logo, marketing, social media, Printed pieces, business promotion, Identity.. etc)
    Skilled Photographer (Photoshop, Color edition, Video edition)
    I can teach English and Spanish, salsa, merengue, reggaeton, (Any of the areas mentioned above)
    I am a very sportive, and active person.
    I am a friendly and outgoing, but also a committed, and hardworking person.
    I am prepared for Tropical, Desertic, Arctic, Savannah conditions.
    I am really willing to learn in every discipline or context.
    Ready for everything!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, a little bit of French... and learning swedish!

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    If you would like to know more about myself or if you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements