Laura & Bruno

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/09/2018 - 30/06/2019


  • Description

    Hi! We are Bruno and Laura, a Belgian couple and we both quit our jobs to travel through Europe. We want to spend the winter in the south of Portugal and Spain and head to the Balkan region when the spring of 2019 begins. We travel with our van and the main reason for our trip is to go rock climbing while exploring the European continent! Other than this, we also want to learn new skills, meet interesting people and make new friends, learn from locals and meanwhile leave a positive impact in the countries that we'll visit. That's why we want to have Workaway-experiences; we don't just want to discover the world and enjoy our free time without giving something back!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Bruno: small car maintenance, interior painting (w/ liquid paint or aerosols), some experience with building w/ wood, bike maintenance, very motivated to learn new skills.


    Laura: cleaning, tidying, hula hoop-performing, furniture painting, creative or informative writing, also very motivated to learn anything new!

  • Age

    23 & 30

  • What else ...

    Since we are climbers, we are both in a good physical condition and we are not afraid of doing some hard physical labour! Especially working on a farm and working with animals has our interest, so we are well aware that this can be hard work, but this is not a problem at all for us. All the skills that we will acquire from this and the contribution that we can make for other people's projects are definitely worth working hard for!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bruno is allergic to cashew nuts. Laura has a sensitive skin and cannot work too much with chemicals products that contain alcohol, perfume, parabens...

    • Special dietary requirements
      We buy everything vegan but eating vegetarian food is also fine for us

Photos

Feedback