Bruno

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/11/2015 - 24/11/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1809


  • Description

    Hey guys, my name is Bruno, I was born in Porto Alegre (South) but I grew up in Porto Velho (Northwest), near Bolivia, Amazonas and Peru. I grew up among nature, warm weather and people, friends and simplicity. I'm 26 years old and I am currently living in Fortaleza. I was always fond of languages, therefore I studied a lot English, then I learnt Spanish in Argentina, some Italian in Trieste, Italy, and a quite reasonable French in La Roche Sur Yon, France. At the moment I'm willing to teach people new languages in order to expand their horizons and opportunities, also learn with their cultures, have fun with their stories and histories, in a community and evolutionary way.

    I consider myself a very easy-going person, funny, traveler, good humored, sociable, laid-back, open minded. I'm an adventurer and explorer, lover of nature and the unknown, passionated by the sea, the Sun, rivers, waterfalls, lakes, woods, trees, people, cultures, curiosities, books, good music, airplanes, dogs, good food and good chat.


    Saludos amigos, mi nombre es Bruno, yo naci en Porto Alegre pero creci en Porto Velho, cerca a Bolivia, Amazonas y Peru. Yo creci entre la naturelza, personas y clima cálidos, amigos y simplicidad. Tengo 26 años y actualmente estoy viviendo en Fortaleza. Siempre tuve mucho interés en idiomas, por eso estudié mucho Inglés, después aprendí Castellano en Argentina, un poco de Italiano en Trieste y un buen Francés en La Roche Sur Yon, Francia. Ahora tengo como objetivo ayudar a los otros a aprenderen nuevos idiomas, aprender con ellos, de manera comunitária y evolutiva.

    Me considero una persona tranquila, divertida, viajero, sociable y mente abierta. Soy un aventurero, amante dela naturaleza y del desconocido, apasionado por el Mar, el Sol, ríos, cascadas, lagos, junglas, árboles, personas culturas, curiosidades, libros, buena música, aviones, perros, buena comida y buena onda y charla.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I believe myself a good cook, I'm very good at improvising dishes even if there's no much food on the cupboard. I'm also quite good with languages, I can provide basic to advanced teaching of English, Spanish and Portuguese. I love gardening and conversing.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish (Fluently) French and Italian (Intermediate)

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I have already worked as a volunteer in a Hostel in Buenos Aires in 2009, when I was learning Spanish but I must to be honest, I have travelled a bit and I have only found out WorkAway now. I know! It's unacceptable, a backpacker that yet does not have any idea of this amazing website. I only knew about Couchsurfing last year, I must say I'm a little bit not into technology, but we shall learn to get by and keep wandering.

    I also have taught English already, have worked as cabin crew for 3 years, have lived in Argentina, France, Ireland and the U.S. Ah, and I have spent 2 weeks in Trieste to learn some Italian.

    I have just arrived in Brazil from Europe after a year out and I have my family in Fortaleza. My goal at the moment is to help whoever needs a hand.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback