Elisabetta

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2018 - 25/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    999

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm a college student in New York City, but I'm originally from Austin, Texas, land of live music and good barbecue! I am getting a liberal arts education, most likely concentrating in literature or philosophy. I find that I am happiest in nature, with a simplified lifestyle and time for sun and physical activity, as well as when I am learning, so I am eager to find these things through workaway. I love to hike, work outdoors, get my hands dirty, be around animals, spend time with kids (I have worked as a private tutor, a summer English teacher, and an ESL teacher for adults). I also love to cook and am looking to learn new recipes and techniques. I can help garden, clean, or work on building projects (my dad is a contractor so I have learned the basics). I enjoy talking about movies and new ideas. Since I'm young, I'm trying to acquire new practical, hands on skills, and am willing to learn quickly anything you throw my way. Perhaps at the same time we can also share some music and stories!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have hundreds of hours of teaching experience, both as a private tutor and a classroom teacher for children and adults. I am a good speaker and communicator. I am experienced with making and editing films and have my own camera with me. I also worked with my father on a number of house construction and painting projects. I know the basics of cooking , and have worked on a farm for a few weeks before. I've spent lots of time outdoors, and don't mind getting my hands dirty or performing physically challenging labor.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian (intermediate), English (fluent), Spanish (elementary)

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback