Bernat & Mercè

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cuba, Montenegro, South Africa, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/11/2018 - 18/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    BERNAT: I am 28 years old. I have two Bachelor Degrees: one in Accountance and Finance (2012) and another one in Communication (2016), and also a Master in Corporative Communication (2018). I've worked for 3 years in the public administration in Barcelona and currently I work as an accountant in a hotel. I've lived for 6 months in Riga (Latvia) during my Erasmus and I've done 2 Workaways in Sweden (2015) and Estonia (2017). While my holidays, I'd like to travel and know other cultures and people before starting to work again.

    MERCÈ: I am 24 years old. I have studied design and I work as an administrative in a anchovy company. I've never done a Workaway, but since I'm in a relationship with Bernat, I'd love to experience that! I am in charge of a group of children in the human castles group that I am enrolled, so I love kids!

    MERCÈ AND BERNAT: We are a couple. We do human towers (we met there), a crazy thing we do in our country. You can look at the photos! We love countryside and nature, tired of the big city! We both have holidays on November.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are hard-working and reliable with an outgoing, friendly personality and can adapt to the challenges of working independently or as part of a team.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English

  • Age

    28 & 24

  • Nationality

    Catalan

  • What else ...

    We are considering going somewhere with a climate and setting very different from that of our own home environment. Bernat has lived in Barcelona for 3 years and it's too big for him. We've grown in two small towns and we prefer this kind of life. We'd like to know how to work in a farm.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Bernat is vegetarian (eat fish)

Photos

My Album de Fotos

Sometimes I think that I think a lot. Like now!
Doing human towers in the basement!
Human towers!
I'm the first on the left! Doing human towers!
Kids love playing with my hair!
I love playing sports and running!

Feedback