Rebecca & Christopher

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Colombia, Israel, Japan, Romania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/10/2018 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We used to be IT minions by day and salsa dancers by night. Now, we're doing what we love!
    On our adventure, we want to focus on giving to others and life-long learning. The world is so big, and we can't wait to explore. So far, we've completed two workaways, teaching English in Italy and Romania.

    Who are we?

    I'm Becca!
    I'm joyful, and I often struggle to finish my sentences because I'm laughing. I sing throughout the day, and I love learning new instruments. I also love picking up every form of dance that comes across my path (ballet, salsa, samba, zamba, afro-cuban, etc.). I also love learning from children. In school, I studied Chinese (Mandarin) and went through an immersion program for it. I've had the privilege of traveling to China and Qatar, as well as a few places in Europe.

    Christopher, here!
    When I'm away from my keyboard, I'm also exploring the outdoors and playing games with children at church. My home turf was on a desert, so I grew up loving the stars. I had the privilege of traveling to a few different countries in school, and gained fluency in Spanish and conversational-abilities in Russian. I love the ocean and exploring new things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Becca - computer/IT experience, teaching children, children's mathematics, dance (salsa, zamba), art fundamentals (charcoal, colored pencils, and acrylic), cooking, flute. Previously worked as a camp counselor, so a lot of experience working with children (elementary to middle school).

    Christopher - software/cloud/development experience, teaching children (primary through secondary), dance (salsa), cooking. Currently volunteers at church's childcare, so experience working with children (pre-K)

    We're both have backgrounds in IT and basic networking, and Christopher is PADI Open Water scuba certified.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Russian (conversational), Spanish (fluent), Mandarin (conversational)

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Becca - shellfish (shrimp, lobster, mussells/clams, etc.)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Christopher - none, Becca - vegetarian

Photos

Feedback