Anton

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2018 - 31/07/2018


  • Description

    Hi, I'm Anton from London, UK.

    I recently finished a Computer Science degree and am currently working as a software developer. I'm not sure this lifestyle is for me and feel I need to pursue something more in tune with nature and go back to basics.

    I feel the need to expand my horizons and travel so I have decided to visit Spain and immerse myself in the culture. I am very intrigued with learning about sustainable living and permaculture, and would be glad to help out with anything and learn about these amazing and critical skills! I like to be busy and feel I am contributing value.

    In general I like the outdoors, keeping fit, making new friends and learning new things!
    Since recently, I knew no Spanish but since deciding to visit Spain I have dedicated some time each day to pick up the basics. Of course, there is no better way to learn the language than to live in Spain!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I like gardening, DIY and being practical with my hands. Although I'm new to permaculture I'm a fast learner and happy to get stuck into any task!

  • Languages spoken

    English, beginner Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I like to eat fresh, natural, unprocessed food full of vitamins and minerals. I'm sure you do too!

Feedback