Agnieszka

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2017 - 30/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    386


  • Description

    I'm an architecture graduate on the way to fulfill my dreams! For the last 3 years I've been working 9-17 as a graphic designer (both web and print) and social media expert. After crazy 2016 I decided to make a change, join workaway and start the adventure of a lifetime! :)

    My dream is to finally get my hands on permaculture and learn about alternatives to big city life. I want to meet people successfully combining living close to nature with running their own businesses. I dream about meeting socially involved architects, urban planners and gardeners to get inspired and join this path :)

    My second (first?) love is dance - starting with mambo (I'm a part of a dance team), through improvisation (I'm always open to new experiences) and choreotherapy (one day :)). This is somehow tangled with my admiration of Spanish language, Cuban culture and afrolatin roots of dance and absolute addiction to sun (I'm obviously SOLAR POWERED ;)).

    Holistic design, sustainable development, democracy through local communities, responsibility for our environment, yoga, biographies (Chaplin, Lennon, Davies, Tesla), watching documentaries (Happen films, Mr. Gaga, Pina) and nature. Couchsurfer & host, non smoker, pet lover, biker, ukulele beginner, dreamer, human, energy.

    Self References:
    Volounteered in charity salsa festival (project management, graphic designer, social media, photography) https://www.facebook.com/salsaszczecinrazem/
    Marketing, communication and design manager of: quierosalsa.pl https://www.facebook.com/quiero.salsa.szczecin/
    Website: www.asobon.pl
    Photos: http://www.flickr.com/photos/ciumk_ciumk/
    Behance: https://www.behance.net/asobon

    "LIFE IS NOT A JOURNEY, IT'S A DANCE" - Alan Watts <3

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have advanced computer skills: Adobe (PS, Ai, InDesign & more), Archicad, Autocad, 3ds Max, Sketchup. Although it can be useful I'm looking for gaining some practical skills. I'm good in drawing by hand, photography and recently shooting and editing short movies. I also enjoy project management and conceptual work. In general I like getting things done. And I keep working on enjoying the process as much as possible :)
    + cooking enthusiast, salsa teacher

  • Languages spoken

    Polish (native), English (CAE) and Spanish (B2)

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      prefer veg*️an meals, but I'm also 'flexitarian' ;)

Photos

My Photo Album

MY LOVE - Fido
Enjoying Polish winter and thinking about Cuban beaches. Obviously.
United Cyclists Tropical Expedition. Dream come true - biking around Cuba 2016. Impossible achieved!
Flying high in Sweden
Lovely girls from Quiero Salsa dance school team.
My first solo bike trip Szczecin (PL) - Berlin (GER). It felt sooo good overcoming fears!
My first solo bike trip Szczecin (PL) - Berlin (GER). God I was scared before doing that!
Enjoying Malecon
With the wonderful team of United Cyclists Tropical Expedition. Dream come true - biking around Cuba 2016. Impossible achieved!
United Cyclists Tropical Expedition. Dream come true - biking around Cuba 2016. Happiest moments of my life!
With team of organizers of charity salsa event - people paid for lessons with food for dogs & cats. We gave everything we gathered to the local kennel.
Trying to convince my group of salsa students that yoga is fun ;)
With my salsa show team - Quiero Salsa from Szczecin, PL

Feedback