Asma

From: Malaysia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2018 - 20/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a travel blogger, with good knowledge of social media too.
    I speak 3 languages, and might teach one! :) started traveling since I was 12 with my family, then alone since I was 18. moved back home (Malaysia) after 18 years in Saudi, where I born and bred.
    Backpacking through South East Asia for a year, started 15 August 2018 and I hope it will be longer than I plan. always happy to meet new people, learn new skills and share experiences.

    I have been to more than 16 countries now in the Middle East and South East Asia. as much as I'm good with working under pressure, I love to spend sometimes in a quiet surroundings where I can connect better with nature. Teaching myself to overcome my fears through traveling and always trying new things. always willing to learn from others and respect their customs and traditions.

    also, I have always been passionate about swimming and underwater life. It breaks my heart each time that I travel in South East Asia and see plastic and trash everywhere; especially on the beach. I turned this frustration into motivation: I took it as my mission to travel to as many islands as possible and clean their beaches. I started in Cambodia, Malaysia, Vietnam, and would love to extend my efforts to both Indonesia and Philppines.
    It is time to put all those motivational words we have been reading on the internet into action! It bothers all of us when we read in the news that another whale dies, that another sea turtles dies and that corals are bleaching. Well, just being upset about it doesn't make it better. Thus, I started a campaign by myself and would be amazing if I could combine both passion.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    writing, dual language, good with gardening, animals and hand-crafts

  • Languages spoken

    English, Arabic, Bahasa Malaysia

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Malaysian

  • What else ...

    I'm always open to new experiences and exploring different cultures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      sinus, peanuts.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lactose Intolerance

Feedback