Arlette

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/03/2018 - 10/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! :) I'm Arlette and I'm 21 years old. I live in Germany and I'm about to travel to Canada at the end of march for one year. My plan is to do work and travel from the west to the east of Canada and gain new experiences in every sense. I would love to get to know the Canadians with their culture and the beautiful and wide nature, from which I only heard positive. I speak english and french and I have already been travelling to South America last year for three months, which gave me a lot of new knowledge but this time I want to gain work experience aswell! I am a very social person, I have four younger siblings and already gained experience in work with children which I really enjoy. Besides that I love to be outside in the nature, go hiking or climbing or just work in the garden. I am interested in learning about environmentaly sustainable agriculture, which seems very important to me, and maybe participating in the global sustainable farming movement.
    My free time I like to spend with friends, go outside in the nature or even bouldering. I often do trips by bike because I like to be flexible and I prefer avoiding environmental pollution. I just started playing the guitar and I enjoy reading good books and practicing Yoga and Meditation. I am vegetarian and at home I am vegan, where I enjoy cooking and improvising.
    I can't wait to meet many people from different cultures and backgrounds and share experiences while having a great time together!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak english and french, of course german and I know some basics in spanish.
    I love to cook and bake, and to work in a team with others to achieve projects :)
    I dont shy away from hard work. Besides that I can easily take care of children and I'm a big animal friend aswell!
    Above all I am willing to learn every kind of activity that I haven't done yet cause it's my goal to gain useful knowledge from whereever my trip will take me!

  • Languages spoken

    German, english, french

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      prefer vegan

Photos

Feedback