From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Jordan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/10/2016 - 01/01/2017

  • Description

    I am Angelo and I have been a travel-addict for almost four years now. It started with a working holiday in australia when I was eighteen and I ended up travelling in around 30 countries over the past few years. I made some attempts to start studying but it didn't work out for me (yet) so I decided to stay travelling for a while. I always have an urge for adventure, I like to experience new things and that includes foreign cultures. I am a nature lover, vegetarian and try to live as ecological as possible.

    After finishing my last trip just little over a year ago I've been living in my hometown with my parents again, saving money for travelling was easier that way and I've spent it working full-time in a cafe and having a little Bed and breakfast next to it. So now summer's almost finished and I feel ready to travel again. Previous experiences with workaway have been fantastic, and I hope to experience some more of it. My first experiences have been on eco farms/villages and I like to do it again, but I'm up to some different things as well. If you'd like to know more, you can also check my couchsurfing profile.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been having quite a few jobs, and have been working fulltime for the past few years when I was not travelling. Mainly working in hospitality sector. Apart from that I have had some labouring jobs and I have been having my own bed and breakfast. So I know about hospitality and got some general labouring skills as well. Apart from that I like to study foreign languages as well, I've got some basic skills in a handfull of languages and I am always curious to learn more.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German, French, Spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    For more information and references see my couchsurfing profile,

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts