Andreea

From: Romania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2017 - 31/12/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    499


  • Description

    Hey, there. I'm Andreea, 30 y.o., half Romanian - half German. I signed up for Workaway with the intention of expanding the way I travel and explore the world. I want to embrace the opportunity of experiencing local culture, etiquette and life - while giving something back. Wholeheartedly.

    I'm adventurous at heart, love the outdoors. I practice various sports and cultivate an active, healthy and diverse lifestyle. Calmness, thoughtfulness and meticulous attention to details - all these define me. As much as I enjoy an energetic environment, laughter and joyous conversations, I also enjoy solitude. I recharge my batteries this way.

    I believe travel and all that comes with it, from meeting new people, getting out of one's comfort zone, expanding one's horizon - are such great ways to learn about the world and about oneself. It's fascinating, really.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am meticulously organized - hence my professional choice. I am a (Digital) Project Manager.

    Skills that I could gladly provide in the Workaway context:
    - Business Management
    - Marketing/PR
    - charming and helpful communication/customer service (in English/German/Romanian - full proficiency in all three languages)
    - teach English/German/Romanian
    - planning and organizing (events, scheduling, teams)
    - helping out with animals/farming (love nature and animals of all sorts)
    - gardening, cooking and household work
    - shopping, driving
    - help with computers/internet

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Romanian

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Romanian

  • What else ...

    I'm enthusiastic about contributing, adding value to a project or endeavor. An open, positive attitude, the willingness to learn, to adapt - and an innate curiosity, this is what I bring to the table.

    I have been traveling to and through Sri Lanka during December 2016 and thus embraced my first Workaway experience.
    Feel free to reach out for 2017 opportunities - I haven't planned anything for the coming year. Yet :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not necessarily, but I have a balanced diet (fresh fruits/vegetables, occasionally meat - love Asian food).

Photos

My Photo Album

Embracing tranquility in Cambodia - a place I'll always return to.
Overlooking Taormina's gorgeous landscape.
Trekking and climbing some gorgeous Romanian peaks, early October 2016. Frozen mornings in a tent with -5° - heartwhelming and beautiful!
Climbing in Southern Thailand - loved it all the way up and back!

Feedback