Amy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/07/2016 - 31/07/2035

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I am an artist and traveller using workaway mainly to learn about Permaculture and Ecological Building and Design, as I hope one day to be able to live a semi self-sufficient and ecologically sound lifestyle. For the past couple of years I have been working towards that by learning as much as I can about permaculture and ecology, through helping other people with their projects. I started workawaying in April 2015, and started a blog to document my travels and experiences, which you can read here: www.reflectionsofaworkawayer.wordpress.com

    I am particularly keen to experience projects which combine artistic / cultural / community events with sustainable living and a mindfulness of nature.

    I am a Reki practitioner, and would like to meet people with an interest in yoga / meditation.

    I enjoy big meals and small parties with like minded and fun-loving people, who I can learn things from and share ideas with. Whilst on my travels I hope to find inspiration for new artworks and writings.

    I have already travelled quite a lot in Europe, and I have lots of varied experience as a workawayer.

    Although its not essential for me, I would like to help on projects where there are a few workaways helping at a time, so I can really experience group living, and get to know lots of different people. Although I like to spend some of my free time alone (writing, reflecting), I like to be able to return to a group of people, to work in a team, and enjoy good times.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a good teamworker, organised in my work, and artistic.

    I am hoping to gain applied skills in permaculture and eco building, and I am willing to help actively with outdoor work in exchange for knowledge. I have learnt a bit about gardening and building over the last couple of years through workawaying, and hope to continue to expand this knowledge.

    I am creative, good with a camera, and have a good eye for design.

  • Languages spoken

    English // Learning French

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    European

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

My Photo Album

My Family
Budapest, 2014
Paris, 2014
Sweden, 2015
Workaway at John and Ola's, Poland. 2015

Feedback