Alexandre & Tiana

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Finland, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Maldives, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 31/12/2018


  • Description

    Hey!

    We are a swiss couple and we are now looking for new adventures in the beginning of 2018.

    We are both nature lover and open-minded people. Always ready for new adventures and learning new skills, we like simple ways of living, being in the middle of peaceful and stunning landscape, good work, good food and good laugh. :)

    About us:

    Tiana:

    I'm working as a graphic designer, I like the creativity of my job but now I need something else than spending all the day sit in front of my computer.

    I have ridden horses for more than 15 years, had one during 7 years. I've worked in a riding stable, taking care of horses, teaching horse ridding to children and worked with a lot of different kind of horses in tourriding, dressage, some jumping or natural horsemanship. I like and try my best to work with them with respect and love. Animal caring is also for me a way to learn about ourself with wisdom. :)

    In my free time I like to spend a lot of time outdoors, riding horses, hiking, running, doing some yoga or simply having a drink with my friends.

    I like to meet new people, learn from them and from new experiences. I'm always motivated to explore new horizons, discover differents cultures and gain new knowledge and abilities.

    Last winter, I spend five months volunteering in the North of Europe (Sweden, Finland, Norway) working in farms with sleddogs, islandic horses, reindeers, sheeps, and many others animals. A nice experience with beautiful nature, kind peoples, new friends, crazy adventures and so many things learned.


    Alex:

    I finished my Bachelor in Science of Computer Management in 2014. Despite my work, I love being outdoors in contact with nature. I like teamwork and human contact. I'm very social and I do everything I can to help people. Working with animals also pleases me greatly.

    I have just spent 6 months in Finnish Lapland where I was a musher. I took care of about forty dogs during the season. Every week I was in charge of a group of 4 to 7 people. I then had to organize the following week depending of the dogs and the guests. Preparing and repairing equipment, planning routes, preparing food, cooking and checking the condition of the dogs were my main tasks.

    Physical work does not scared me. As a computer scientist, I can easily help you with your computers or websites. I cook happy and I love to discover and share new recipes. I have also been trained in service and customer care, so I am able to work in restaurants, bed and breakfast, hostels, etc.

    My mother tongue is French but I speak and write English very well. I speak a little German and Spanish.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Animale care
    - Computers: Office (Word, Excel, etc.), CMS (Wordpress, Joomla, etc), Windows Environment, Graphic design
    - Cooking, service, customer care
    - I have the basic diving license (Open Water Diver) (Alex)

    And we are always ready to learn new skills !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, little German and Spanish

  • Age

    32 & 26

  • Nationality

    Suisse / Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Rhume des foins / Hay fever

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

TianaM


Photos

Mon album photo

Feedback