Alice

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Nepal, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/03/2019


  • Description

    I'm a french student in psychology, I finished my bachelor and I'm planning to do a Master degree next year.
    I have decided to take a sabbatical year to explore new things, to live news experiences and travel over the world. I love traveling and exploring places I haven't been before, discover a new language, new culture, new people... I'm really curious about how people live differently around the world.
    I 'm an open minded person and I like to be close to the nature, to live very simply.
    Also, I like to help people in every day life, and try to understand them. I want to share my help and learn from people because everyone has something to teach and share to others.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I like to take care of children, that's why since more than five years, I'm doing babysitting in neighbourhood when needed. I have already look after children from age 1 to 9 years old.

    At the end of my bachelor in psychology, I had to write a dissertation and I choose the subject "Creativity of children depending on school environment". I compared creativity results of children from alternative school (Freinet methods) with children from traditional school. In order to do that, I went to the alternative school to do some activities with children (drawing, telling a story...). I really take pleasure to do this work, it was really interesting to meet children and talk with them. I had the chance to discover a different environment with a different pedagogy method. I'm very interested about alternative pedagogy like Montessori, Freinet, Waldorf, Steiner, because creativity is allowed and fostered in various activities in which children themselves create their own productions from their knowledge or personal experience.

    During my free time I like to practice yoga, I started two years ago. Also, I love to dance and I'm currently taking modern jazz class every week. When I travel I like to take photos with my camera, and I also like to make film about my trip.

  • Languages spoken

    French (native), English (good), Spanish (a little), Hindi (few words)

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback