Alhareth

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/04/2019 - 01/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is alhareth sait and I am 28 years old from Saudi Arabia but currently, I am in the UK doing my master degree at the University of Sheffield, my major is education especially the area of the internationalization of higher education.
    I have done voluntary work several times here in the UK, the most recent one was a few months ago in the children library where I have got involved to managing some activities for kids to study the children behaviours in Bilingual families.
    my previous career was a teacher assistant in the education department at the University of BISHA in Saudi Arabia which allowed me to work with students from the local community and I have got a chance to involve in some educational research.
    since 2017, I have been in the UK as an international student which provides me with an opportunity to interact with different culters, languages and friends from different backgrounds as well. that experience of being an overseas student helps me to make friends globally, I have close friends from China, Taiwan, Britain, Japan, Spain and so on.
    my passion for voluntary works comes from my belief that any small effort can make a difference to make our world a better place to live. also my desire to discover the world from different perspectives and meet people and learn from them.
    to sum up, I am a friendly and easy going person, have a self-motivation and good teamwork skills especially that challengeable. I am flexible, so I can easily adapt my self to any new environment and situation.

  • Type of help

    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    teaching children
    team leading
    good level of communication skills
    good level of computer skills as well

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic-English

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback