Ronaldus & Marta

From: Netherlands & Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 10/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a dutch-polish couple. Right now we are taking time off from work to travel and experience more in life.

    Ronald used to be a teacher in a high school. Teaching the Dutch language and taking care of social education, making sure that children are ready to join the society. Marta used to work in finance, being an analyst in a big international bank.
    We started this chapter to learn new things and decide where to settle down for our future life. We love to meet people, learn with or from them, we are eager to learn languages, traveling and getting to know more about different cultures. We are searching for new adventures, discovering new passions and sharing old ones.
    We love to dance and we can teach and share our passion with others. 3 years ago we have started dancing Brazilian zouk and this changed our lives.

    We think workaway will also change our lives. We are not afraid of hard work or doing something we haven’t done yet.
    In our lives we did some painting, working with wood, making fances, animal care, mowing grass, cleaning, cooking, renovating, gardening, childcare, teaching, running the bar, helping organising some events and making photos.
    We both have our driving licence with over 10 years driving experience. We are non-smokers, coffee lovers, but we also like a beer or a good wine.

    See you soon

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are realy good in cleaning, organising, making sushi and teaching. As you can see on the foto's we can do many things and if there is something we can't do, it is something we haven't learned yet. ;)

  • Languages spoken

    dutch (native), polish (native), english, german

  • Age

    34 & 30

  • Nationality

    Dutch & Polish

  • What else ...

    From mid. january we have an extra traveler with us, we're taking our small boy with us on our journey through Europe ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Ronald is allergic to animals with fur (rabits/cats/birds).

    • Special dietary requirements
      coffee :)

Profile is connected to:

trishmcnally_28


Photos

Feedback