Zoe

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    534

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello hello, my name is Zoe and I'm a 21yr old English girl setting out to explore all Asia has to offer :)

    Having just spent 14 months travelling Latin America, it has opened my heart to the beauty the planet has to offer and the valuable friendships you make along the way. It inspires me to see communities living off the land, people collaborating together and getting involved in projects which create a more environmental life style. I can be both an introvert and extrovert at times, but ultimately I love nothing more than connecting with people and learning about different cultures and stories. I value longer work exchange situations to settle, and in Latin America stayed for durations of around 1-3 months in each community or permaculture farm.

    I have done a range of workaway projects, from farms to hostels to communities.

    Other interests include yoga, reading, photography and filmmaking. I always have a camera in hand and my ultimate dream is to capture alternative life styles through the lens, documenting it and inspiring others to live a more conscious existence. I would love to learn more about natural medicines, plant remedies and any other Eastern traditions people have to share knowledge about.

    I am very easy going and live a very happy existence !

    (Also follow a vegan diet, but will make exceptions if choice is limited)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I spent over 5 years in the UK working in customer service roles, and am very good communicating with people of all backgrounds and nationalities. My experience varies hugely though, and while travelling my tasks have included: eco building, gardening, cooking, cleaning, photography, video/editing, recycling, etc. The photography/video work has been independant while the rest group projects. Given a bit of information and instruction I am open to do pretty much anything and learn along the way. I lead an active lifestyle and exercise regularly, therefore have no issues with physical labour.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (basic)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian and Vegan

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback