Zennin

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal, Oman, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 31/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    755

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! Bonjour!

    THE FACTS
    I am 18, so young, so millennial, so fresh.
    I am Canadian, my mom is Indian-Canadian, my dad is British-Canadian.
    I have two brothers, a dog, and sometimes I don't know which is which.

    MY TRAVEL
    I finished my high school/secondary school in June 2018. Instead of jumping on the bandwagon to university, I jumped on a plane into the unknowns of cultures, politics, and traditions of Asia. Personally, I find travelling exhausting and I much prefer volunteering in one place in order to understand the routine of the local people - this is what I want my takeways to be from my travels, not how many temples I visited or the pictures with famous buildings. I like the volunteering community, and the people I meet are the most important in shaping how I understand these parts of the world.

    ME
    I am vegetarian, have been my whole life. Animal ethics aside, I will kill mosquitoes.
    I am animal friendly. I love the environment and while recognizing my travelling footprint, try my best to reduce my impact.
    I really would like to help you make change and assist you in your endeavors to help your community.

    My mother tongue is English, and the French I learned in school is enough to stay in the conversation.
    I cycle everywhere at home and am super independent. My hobbies include swimming, cycling, rock, climbing, and being a keener.

    Cheers,
    Zen

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My youth is my strength.
    I'm driven and active in the work I do. I am responsible and stay organized. I'm communicative, and a whiz at the technology I've grown up with. I am focused, and want to learn about everything the world has to offer. Whether this be social or hands on skills, I am ready to learn and share what I know.

  • Languages spoken

    1. English 2. French

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    When it comes to comforts and expectations, I have none. The most important thing about WorkAway are the people. The people, their attitude, and the love they share. With that, everything else is not important. To new and unexpected adventures with you lovely people, thank you, Zen.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian: no meat, no fish, egg okay

Photos

Feedback