Zainab

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Israel, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2017 - 15/07/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    381


  • Description

    Hola! I am an adventurous gal who loves to be in nature whenever possible! I love hiking, gardening, learning about the environment and generally helping out where ever possible. I'm originally from the United States - California. I studied Civil Engineering with a specialization in Water Resources, and am really interested in becoming more involved with projects relating to the conservation or filtration of water on farms, gardens, or just the outdoors. I am also interested on working on a permaculture farm because I really enjoy gardening and composting.

    I also enjoy cooking with fresh ingredients, planting, harvesting, caring for animals and children, maintaining trails and construction.

    I am a hard worker and really enjoy working in the outdoors with my hands. I believe a positive attitude is the only attitude to have and approach all of life's endeavors that way.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Knowledge in water resources - settling up a water filtration, building ponds, irrigation and building drainage swales.

    Previous experience working in a permaculture garden - gardening, transplanting, building paths, weeding, planting, reforestation, composting, harvesting.

    Caring for fish, cats and dogs.

    Average level of Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    Extremely interested in spending a month or two on a permaculture farm really learning the techniques and caring for the land. I have previous experience that I can bring with me that relate to conservation methods in a garden and farm.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts