Zoë

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Portugal, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/09/2018 - 14/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello I’m Zoë! … a keen New Zealander excited for my next adventure!
    I am an artist, librarian, teacher, surfer and farmer. I grew up on a farm with cows, horses, kiwifruit and avocado trees.
    I like to see myself as an optimist and I will give anything a go! I am hard working and have a variety of practical skills. I am keen to learn from locals in the hope to have more of an authentic experience of a country and its culture.
    I've traveled to Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, Australia, Germany, Czech Republic, Hong Kong and Romania.
    I look forward to hearing from you soon =)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    - Most recently I lived in Singapore for one-year teaching English to children from 3 to 10 years old. I miss my students and it was a great pleasure to see them grow and learn.
    - I worked in Public libraries for 5 years working with young people and developed customer service skills.
    - I worked in cafes making coffee and cooking part time for 8 years while studying.
    - I hold a Masters Degree in Fine Arts where I wrote a thesis, painted and made 16mm films.
    - I have volunteered in galleries, milked cows, reared calves, planted vegetables, trees, driven tractors, baked cakes and worked with horses, sheep and I love dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bee stings. I carry an EpiPen.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback