From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2017 - 01/04/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description


    My name is Yana, I'm 21 and I'm from Saint-Petersburg, Russia. City of culture, art and history. I'm a young and enthusiastic dreamer, who never stops moving forward. I love travelling!!! I'm also interested in literature, history, geography and languages. I speak russian, english and spanish. I have a basic level of italian (but I hope to improve it before this summer) and would like to study french and portugeese in the nearest future...

    I finished my university this summer (july 2017) and I'm to traveling right now around South America for at least 4 months or maybe more. I hope to visit Peru, Ecuador and Colombia. I've already traveled a lot and have visited many beautiful countries and cities in Europe and Russia.

    I had an experiense of volunteering (WWOOF), it was on italian farm in Tuscany, I helped a family with garden and house work. It was a really good experiense.

    In the future I'm planning to work in South America (December 2017- April 2018), so I hope I'll be able to find something :)))

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I can speak 4 languages (russian, english, spanish, italian) that can be usefull for work in hostel or school, I'm active and friendly, so I can perfectly communicate with people (I have a work experiense as a shop assistant and also I worked in a hotel), I also worked as a waitress. I love animals and can care about dogs, cats or other animals. I have an experiense in work with horses and also horse riding. I'm a kind person and love children, I guess I can be a good and patient teacher, who can teach children a lot about geography, history and literature.
    I have an experience in a farm work, in organic garden.
    I guess I can do everything, and I'm opened to study new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    russian, english, spanish, italian

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I'm interested the most in work with tourists, children or animals, but I'm opened to any kind of work. I'd like to have 2 days off to explore the area and have chance to visit some interesting places around. If you can help me to know more about the country or the city, or teach me a bit of your language - will be great :))) Friendly atmosphere is needed for me :)
    I don't have any preferences in food or any allergy, I'm not vegetarian, but I can eat vegetarian diet, I'm not a big fan of meat:))) I have a bad eye vision, I doesn't disturb me or affect my work, but I'd prefer not to work with computers all day long or carry something heavy, I hope it's ok. That's all :))

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


My Photo Album

Enjoying Italy
Siberia, Altai mountains. Russia
Altai, Russia
Working as WWOOF volonteer in an italian farm
working on Italian farm
Baikal Lake, Russia
Baikal Lake, Siberia, Russia
Rome, Italy