Xavier

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/03/2019 - 12/05/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there! My name is Xavier, 22 years old and I'm "québécois", having grown in Quebec city. Even if I'm strongly rooted to my hometown, I consider myself as a World citizen.

    Curiosity is what defines me best. With a philosophical/sociological background, I'm constantly trying to isolate the core meaning and use of every single thing I do, I learn or teach.

    I spent last year on many volunteering projects around Europe and Columbia that have been highly satisfying and productive! Tree planting, construction of Mongolian yurts, wood chopping, net fishing, goat nursery, food forest project, coffee production... I thrive on new challenges

    The reason I keep on travelling this year is simple ; My mother (biologist) and I are thinking about buying a land here in the province of Quebec, where we'd be growing hops, a market garden and all sorts of fruits like elderflower, plum, apple etc to be later transformed in eaux-de-vie and liquor. We've been brewing beer for quite some time now, too!
    Before our dream happens, I'd rather take part on projects where I feel helpful and needed! I work extremely hard physically but I'm also accostumed on creative and thoughtful initiatives.

    I'm a huge bookworm so I enjoy the quiet moments but I feel particularly at ease around a big table full of open-minded people, where stories, drinks and food are shared. I'd love to hear from your stories and I'd be more than happy to share mine.

    Let's build something together

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I adapt to every single situation!

  • Languages spoken

    french, english, spanish, portuguese

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback