Vilma

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/08/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey you!
    Here is writing a 24 year old Finn, discovering Portugal and south Europe during autumn 2018

    Guess what, I would love to work with you! What I have to offer is a pair of helpful, hardworking hands with a very finnish flavour of diligence and persistence. My field of experience is various- I'm professional beauty and massage therapist, yet I have worked as a passionate gardener for many years in Finland and other countries. Especially I'm interested in organic farming and permaculture. I have experience on taking care of animals, horses especially. I'm a counrtyside girl, who has been working on farms during my childhood, mostly gaining experience in natural horsemanship.
    Nowadays I work around social themes, since I'm interested in human beings. I studied occupational therapy and have been working as a personal assistant for disabeled, elderes and children. Luckily that work made possible to use my various skills and knowledge gained from my previous occupations. And of course from my hobbies!

    My interests are in writing, arts, music and handicrafts. I also practise daily meditation and yoga, and if possible reaching towards a blue belt in brasilian jiujutsu. My passion is cooking clean and sustainable food, if lucky, using products from foraging trips to the fields and forests.

    For me, the most important thing I'm looking from Workaway, is meeting new people and learning from them. Language, skills, lifestories.. What ever! I have already had multiple great experiences from few years ago when i was first introduced to Workaway. And I'm sure there will be more to come!

    If you need a positive-minded, peaceful and hardworking person to work on your land, your retreat center, your project or your house, please do contact me if my profile resonates with You!
    If any questions, I'm happy to answer.
    Hope to hear from you soon!

    All love,
    Wilma

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Swedish massage and beautytherapy, aromatherapy, organic gardening, farming, animalcare, natural horsemanship, cooking, foraging, household maintance, painting, basic carpenter works, cleaning, teaching basic english, playing the guitar etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Finnish, English, learning spanish, learning swedish, learning portuguese

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Finland

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian food

Feedback