Victoria-Sophie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2017 - 31/03/2018


  • Description

    Hello together!
    My name is Victoria-Sophie and I've just finished my studies as a translator and interpreter for French-German. I'm currently working as a German language teacher, so I teach adult foreigners to learn my tricky mother language.
    My next goal is to perfect my English, to get in touch with other people and to learn something new. Languages are a great passion in my life, as well as life-long learning, nature, trees!, people and travelling, music and books. I'm very open-minded, patient and friendly. I'm looking for new inspiration and will be happy to support people with a good project.
    Awesome projects I've supported:
    After I took my A-Levels, I did a voluntary year of social service in France. For 12 months, I lived and worked at l'Arche de Trosly-Breuil, a community where mentally handicapped people live together with volunteers from all over the world. My work included the care and support of people with profound and multiple disabilities, the coordination of leisure activities and household chores.
    Then, I did a work placement in York, UK, where I worked at the reception of a very nobel boutique hotel for a month. I was in charge of the bookings, payments, phone calls and questions from the guests.
    Another great experience was my internship in a German language school in Barcelona, Spain. I gave German and English classes to adults, learned how to organize and create courses and speak in front of a public. That good experience encouraged me to keep working as a German teacher in Munich, Germany.
    Although I've been living in the city for five years now, I grew up in a small village in the countryside. That's the reason why I have a very good bond to nature, to plants and animals and I'm okay with working outside, as well as inside the house.
    I'm looking forward to this exchange! See you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Languages, translation and interpreting, teaching, music, creativity, cooking and baking, and a big willingness to learn more ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Exploring the region around the Königssee in the German Alps.
This was my team of German teachers in Spain!

Feedback