Graeme & Victoria

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Thailand, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/08/2015 - 30/11/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi. We are Victoria and Graeme. We are partners and have been together for 9 years. We are both from the U.K. and left our jobs to travel the world. We set off around Europe in August 2015 and are happy to see where life takes us :-) Victoria was a performing arts lecturer but also has many other interests. She was a singer in a Latin, soul and rock N roll band. She not only has a university degree in performing arts but also a degree in creative writing. She enjoys exercise, walking, running, cycling and the outdoors in general. She is also an animal lover. Victoria is a keen actress and has been in numerous theatre companies and plays.
    Graeme was a music lecturer with his main instrument being the guitar. He loves all styles of music, particularly world music. He is a keen athlete and has represented his country in both the duathlon and triathlon. He is a qualified triathlon coach and ran a triathlon club which catered for all levels of athletes. He was an events organiser for both sporting and music events. He loves the outdoors and is keen to learn new hands-on and practical skills

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching, coaching, DIY, acting, singing, music, writing, communication, sport, team management. Cleaning, Lime washing, pointing, building walls, painting, house sitting, great with pets, cleaning, wood cutting, gardening, dry stone walling.

  • Languages spoken

    English. A little French and Spanish

  • Age

    38 & 40

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Both pescatarians. (Eat fish, vegs, torfu but not meat) Yes. Victoria has an intolerance to eggs, she can eat them in cakes etc but if eaten alone, I.e fried, scrambled, poached etc she gets sick.

Photos

Feedback