Vic & Ed

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Kenya, Laos, New Zealand, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/09/2018 - 01/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    644

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, We are Vic & Ed - a couple living in London, UK who will be taking some time travel the world and experience as much as possible from September 2018.
    We want to volunteer while we travel to offer our skills where they are most needed and appreciated. We love to explore new places, try new foods and meet interesting new people.
    Vic - Is 33 and currently works for a music education charity which trains primary school teachers to deliver singing and music in the classroom. She loves learning new languages and meeting new people. She is a big animal lover, growing up with 3 family dogs, 4 goats and hamsters. Unfortunately due to working long hours she can't have a dog of her own, so she loves looking after other people's pets (especially dogs) and giving them some love and affection. She enjoys working with children and young people and has experience of managing outreach projects and events, as well as grant writing and fundraising and wants to offer her skills where needed. Vic also loves DIY and is happy to get stuck in when it comes to helping out!
    Ed - 31, loves meeting new people, seeing new places, experiencing new cultures and people and wants to help others whenever he can. Ed is hard working and friendly and would love to get involved with educational and community projects. In October’s 2019 he will be returning to universality to undertake a Masters in Psychology which he is very excited about. He's particularly keen to learn more about the production of wine and volunteer on a vineyard when he gets to South Africa and New Zealand.
    Vic and Ed can't wait to get travelling and hope they can support and help a few workaway hosts during their time away!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    - Writing skills such as fundraising applications and text for websites and social media
    - Singing and teaching songs to children (at a basic level)
    - Managing music and arts events and festivals
    - Painting, wallpapering (DIY)
    - Looking after a caring for animals
    - Cooking
    - Looking after and caring for children
    - Serving customers
    - Working with children to write poetry and stories

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent English, basic German, French, Italian, Spanish

  • Age

    34 & 31

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    We are a very friendly and easy going couple. We aren't fussy eaters and will happily help out with chores and general cleaning and tidying. We hope to meet some of you soon!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Finishing our first half marathon 2 months after getting married. (Great North Run in South Shields, England)
Watching an NFL (American Football) game in London!
Our wedding day - July 2017
Motorbiking the Hai Van Pass in Vietnam - so amazing!
Ed in love with his HUGE hire bike on our way to the Hai Van Pass in Vietnam!
One of our fav photos from our workaway experience in South Africa with owner Andre!

Feedback