Veronika23

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/01/2019 - 11/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola, I am Veronika, a 31-year-old adventurer, born in Hungary but living in France in the past 9 years. I decided to look for different challenges in life, after almost ten years of experience of working as an AV technician and supervising events in France, Belgium and all-around Europe. Previously I also worked as a bartender, waiter, receptionist, yoga instructor.
    I would like to accomplish one of my biggest dream, which is to travel around the world, discover hidden paradises and to get to know different cultures and people.
    My long term plan is building a tree-house resort and I'm planning to visit several places to learn about living& building a tree-house or any experience which involves working with my hands, outside, to evolve in most ways possible. In addition, to enrich my knowledge of guest relations and tourism.
    I'm currently staying in Nice. I'm about to travel in Europe during the summer and find places to devote time for my new hobby which is surfing :). I just finished a a seven month trip in South America where I got the chance to work in a yoga and surf hostel. Furthermore, I stayed on the farm of my sister in Uruguay, helping out with daily duties, also building furniture and other construction with bamboo. Recently I fully renovated our family apartment, so I am very confident working with wood, doing tiling, doing basic electricity works, building walls, painting etc.
    I would love to help out on any of your projects that would benefit you and I like to share my passion for yoga, if anyone would like to join for my usual morning session.
    Thank you for your time for reading this, I am looking forward to hearing from you

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Tourism, guest relation,
    Yoga instructor,
    Working with tools and machinery,
    Manual/construction work (plumbing,basic electricity, tiling, etc),
    Wood and bamboo work,
    ANY creative, arty project
    DIY
    Autonomic and autodidact

  • Languages spoken

    Hungarian,English, French, Poco Espagnol

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat, fish sometimes.

Photos

Wake-boarding in France
Practicing Acro Yoga
First bamboo bench done !
Working
Halloween acro yoga jam
Bamboo chair
My first bar 😊
-What would you like for your birthday? -A green house. -Okay, say no more! :)
Best part of traveling is to meet new people :)

Feedback