Valentin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 12/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am Valentin, a 18 year old German who recently graduated from school. Before going to study physics, I am taking a gap year in which I want to travel through Asia.
    Whilst my stays I desire to get up close with local culture and learn about it. As well as gaining new skills. Therefore a stay as a member of workaway appeals to me, since it gives an excellent opportinuity for cultural exchange.

    I am a reliable, conscientious and responsible, hard-working person, confident in the contact with others, as well as curious about everything new to learn.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can use various tools when it comes to working with wood or general maintainance on basic engines (e.g. motorcycle).
    In cases of mobility, I have a license for motorcycles up to 125 ccm and am confident riding a tractor.

    Sailing and scuba diving are big passions of mine. Hence I have basic waterman and boatsman skills, especially when it comes to dinghy sailing which I parcticed intensively over nine years as my hobby.
    Furthermore, I earned my divemaster certification in Phuket, Thailand in december 2018. During the divemaster internship, I had enhanced my customer service skills.

    This summer I worked in gastronomy, including wait on tables, bartending.

    Computer work can also be done, particularly in office programs.
    At home I also take part in general housework and gardening. I moved twice with my family and I always helped to renovate our new home.

    My family also used to have a few sheeps as a hobby. Hence I had the possibilty to collect some experience with farm animals and since my father comes from an agricultural backgroud he also provided me with a lot of information.

    An other spectum that always keeps me interested is science and environmental protection.

  • Languages spoken

    German; English and some French

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No requiremments but I prefer vegetarian diet.

Photos

Feedback