Valentin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/11/2018 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there,

    I`m Valentin, 19 years old and at the moment I`m travelling through Australia. I´m a young and open-minded person who like to discover the different cultures around the world and meet as many people as i can from different countries. I just finished highschool this year. If you're interested in my travel, just have a look at my travel blog:

    https://www.polarsteps.com/ValentinBermes/1033281-australian-roadtrip-18-19

    In Germany I live with my parents and my younger brother in a small village where only 250 people live in. Such a lovely place!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I`m good at speaking languages, doing some physically exhausting work and I`d love to help you wherever I can.

    I worked for an half year in a restaurant as a waiter and three month in a German production company. There i had to work a lot with the computer so I`m very good with handling technical things. Using Excel, PowerPoint, Word and other programs would not be a problem for me.

    But all in all I prefer physical work and working outside in the nature.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    One of my passions is traveling but traveling is also quite expensive. If you always have to pay for accomodation you can`t travel that much. Another thing that I love is meeting locals from other countries and get to know more about their culture and about their language.

    So Workaway is one of the best things you can use combine those two things (traveling cheap and meeting a lot of local people).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback