Valentina

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/05/2017 - 22/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    313

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hola everyone!
    This is Valentina from Chile, I have been traveling across Europe since May 2017.
    I first arrive to Germany where I did most of my volunteering, getting to know the German culture from the inside. I feel really lucky to have meet all the people in this country thanks Workaway. I started traveling with my sister across Scotland, Ireland and Italy having the best experience! For me, Workaway has been the best way to travel, to get to know people and their culture, getting a true authentic experince.

    I'm from northern Chile where we have the most arid desert, the oldest mummies in history and the highest volcano in the world. You can find inhospitable and sublime landscapes in the middle of the desert, to the most beautiful beaches of Turquoise waters.
    I’ve study Tourism in Chile which prompted me to begin my travels in learning new cultures ( the best way to improve, right?). My mother tongue is of course Spanish, but I am in fluent in English and now I’m learning German :)


    I love life outdoors, trekking, animals, plants and everything related to nature, I have a lot of energy, so if you like to go for a walk, run, climb, ride , paddling, swimming or whatever you like to do, you already have a person to accompany you!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm good at nature, and with my Workaways experiences I've been learned a lot of gardening, herbs, some animals and much more. Caring for animals is one of my favorite tasks, so rest assured that I will do it with much love !!

    I'm flexible and I can work independent, if that it's what you need, but I also enjoy a good company, that makes the work more easy and fun :)!

    I study Tourism, so I love working with people, I can make them have a good time, being a waitress, their guide, or simply giving them company.

    I can cook nice meals and some cakes that maybe would make you thing I'm good at cooking hahah, I really enjoy to cook with company but I can also make it alone. Though I may not be the best cook, I enjoy a challenge.

    and of course if you are interested in learn, I can teach Spanish!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Learning German, Learning Italian.

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Chilean

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

nataliacah


Photos

Cooking typical Italian food <3
After a long and tiring trekking, we arrived at Cucao a beautiful hidden beach of the island of Chiloe
In the monitoring of Penguins of Humboldt in Pan de Azúcar National Park
In one of my Workaways in Germany, cutting Nessel to make Brennnessel frites !!
Walking along the coastal desert of Taltal
Me working as a barista with one of the funniest customers ever!! John from Canada !
Me sister and me :)
Desert of Atacama

Feedback