Charlotte & Andy

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    *️️*️️*️️ finally, we can't do woofing during an indefined time *️*️*️

    Bonjour !
    We are Andy & Charlotte, two french humans motivated to discover, share, learn and live. We travel and live in our van called Dusty with our cat Zion and two dogs, Ficelle & Slavko.
    We have the project, one day, to stay on a place in Nature and build our house by ourselves. We would like have animals and vegetables to have what we need on the place without have to go to cities and supermarkets. We are aware about environment and ecology. We love Nature, that's why we want to live closer of it.
    But for the moment, we decide to go to see other cultures and landscapes, meet people and share ideas, thoughts, handmade practices and knowledge. We are interested by many activities (eco construction, alternative lifestyles, how to care about plants, vegetables and animals) and we would like to discover all this beautiful things with passionate people. We are very interested by craft and work of the materials too. We make things with leather, wood and clay, it's other activities that we would like to share and learn about.
    Andy is 30 years old. He studied few carpentry and was working on house constructions. He had his own business when he realizes that his happiness was not here and decides to let all his things and to live on a van and to go through the world with cat and dog.
    Charlotte is 22 years old. I'm sensitive to art and have learn to making pottery, working clay and plaster during my studies. I was making artistic worshop with childrens and people through an association which raises awareness about Nature, environment and ecology. I'm gone 3 weeks in Finland to help a family to build there own house with ecological materials (and learn to speak english too).
    Ficelle is an old, peacefull and very kind dog. She always stays with us and listens orders. She never makes a noise except to warn us that people is close to the van. She's very kind with children too, she knows they are little and fragile humans who we (and she) have to care about. I remember my niece to share her food with Ficelle and put her fingers on her mouth. Even if Ficelle is a little brutal sometimes ("Yes grass to run ! Yes a hug ! Yes a human to make a hug ! Yes a dog to say hello !") she's always more carefull with children.
    Slavko is the last baby dog we adopted on Portugal. He's a little bit afraid of somethings because he's still discovering the world but very nice and friendly.
    And Zion is a little van cat. She stays on the van when we move or when we are on a dangerous place (with a big road close to us). Even if she go outside when we stay some days on a safe place, she's never too far ("we don't know, they can go out without me !").
    We are traveling in the van since november, gone to Spain and Portugal. We spent 10 days helping a cute family in the center of Portugal to isolate a wall. We spent one month next to Lisboa to work on a dog's Shelter, cleaning spaces, building some things (a gate, terraces for dogs)... Now we come back to France to see family and go to Norway to a viking festival passing by Danemark and Sweden.
    We are independents and we can move by ourselves with van if we need somethings. We just need some electricity and shower if it's possible. We are hard workers but still need sometime in the day to take care of animals.
    We hope to meet you on the road !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Construction and renovation of houses (carpentry, insulation, dubbing...), Building things with wood (like palets). Artistic things, pottery, Clay and plaster work.

  • Languages spoken

    Français, English

  • Age

    23 & 30

  • Nationality

    Française

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Nuit noire, a ceramic piece made by Charlotte
Lake in Finland
Walk in the forest in Finland
Andy & Charlotte on a wedding day
Ficelle asking food
Zion chilling on the cabin
Zion trapped on the cabin (she's attached when she can't go out and we have to open the doors)
Ficelle & Slavko
Dusty the van in Portugal

Feedback