Sofie & Mie

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Central African Republic, Greece, Hungary, New Zealand, Tunisia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/03/2018 - 15/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1216

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi :-D

    We are two danish girls, who love travelling, exploring and working together! We are both very social, active, open minded, cooperative and friendly. Other than that we both love animals, nature, active lifestyle, learning about different cultures and to make new friends around the world.

    Within the last two years we have travelled 5 months together in total. The first time we travelled together we backpacked in Asia and went on two roadtrips in Australia. We enjoyed staying in dorm rooms full of people, going on roadtrips in a campervan with strangers and sleeping in tents in the middle of nowhere.

    The second time we travelled together we volunteered and lived 3 weeks on a sailboat in the Caribbean and we backpacked and couchsurfed around the US. Virgin Islands for 2 weeks.

    Besides being friends we are also kollegues. Back in Denmark we have had several job experiences together which makes us a great team. We take our jobs very seriously, are both very independent and proffesional.

    As volunteers we would love to work with a wide range of stuff, for example farmwork, animal care, basic english lessons and cooking etc. We don't ask for much, we can sleep nearly everywhere and we are open for new challenges!

    The 1st of September 2018 we both started our 1st year of university. Mie started at Farmaci and Sofie at Veterinary medicine. Every summer we have 2 months of holiday and we would love to use that time doing volunteer work.

    Let's hear from you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have good communication skills, we are great at taking care of animals, we can cook, we can help in the garden/house, we can take care of children etc. We are open for everything and easy tranable if anything new.

    Four years ago Sofie lived in South America(Venezuela, Ecuador and Peru) for one year, so she speaks a little spanish ;-)

  • Languages spoken

    English, spanish, german and danish

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Sofie would prefer vegetarian food :-)

Photos

Feedback