Ekaterina & Ivan

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, everyone! We are Ekaterina and Ivan, a married couple from a small student town in central Siberia. This year we decided to qiut our jobs and go on a crazy hitchhiking journey! We got the idea at the end of May and 2 months later started out with our backpacks ready, having researched all the information that we need. Before this travel we had only one package tour to Thailand at the very end of 2017, but decided we are ready for a full on one year unpredictable adventure!

    So far we traveled through Eastern part of Russia, Mongolia, China, Vietnam and recently we entered Laos. We use couchsurfing and hitchhiking to communicate with local people in every region, because we believe this is the best way to learn cultures and discover the world. The best thing about such travel is people! We were struck by such kindness and hospitality, that changed our view to life and turned our world around. Wherever you go you will never be alone, whatever happens there will always be someone to give you a helping hand.

    The main reason to join workaway is the desire to help people and give back all the kindness and generosity that we met along our way, to invest in this big world network called Life. Another big reason is to meet new people and dive deeper into local culture and way of life. The best lessons we get in life come from human interaction, we can learn from each other such things we can never learn at school or university. We are hungry for knowledge and eager to learn some new skills, especially learn some local crafts and arts.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Ivan is a first category engineer in oil industry working with software. He is very good with computers and devices, also can fix almost anything at home, he is a very handy man. He Has experience with wires, plumbing and a little bit in welding and construction.

    Ekaterina used to have many different jobs. She worked as a receptionist at a hotel before going to university, she is good with people and with language. For 8 years she worked and taught in nail art industry and owned her own school for 4 years. She is good at cooking, drawing mehndi (temporary tatoo), painting arts. Ekaterina is good with office equipment, software and social media.

    Both of us are very quickstudies, we can learn new skills in short time and are very hungry for knowledge. Both of us can ride horses and are good with animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Russian, English, little Italian and French

  • Age

    28 & 30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback