Paul & Lena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi we are Lena and Paul,
    After making our A Levels last year we decided to see more of the world then the little place called Europe. We are interested in meeting new openminded people, learning about new cultures there are different to the western and exploring hidden but wonderful places in the world. There is no adventure or work what is to hard for us. Always with a smile on the face and a sense of humur we travelling from place to place and see what the world keeps available for us. We are both easygoing and don't need much to be happy.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    kitchen practice; gardening; building and construction: child care (Paul works as caregiver); skills with computer, picture editing and internet; good expertise in gastronomy and waitress, always funny and loving to everyone

  • Languages spoken

    Both of us have good englisch skills and also some parts of russian and french. Of course german is our motherlanguage.

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • What else ...

    Now we travelled to a few workaway places in South East Asia and got some good experiences with Asian building, construction and material using. We also get used to the work with tourism and all the things around it.
    In special:
    - working with bamboo (compost toilet)
    - building platforms for tents, bamboo fences, stone stairs
    - repairing tools
    - weeding, planting and working in a permaculture and normal garden
    - helping in a big hotel with tourist and room checking
    - working in a hostel bar

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We both eat only plant-based food.

Photos

Feedback