Chun Wai

From: Hong Kong

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Peru, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/10/2018 - 01/04/2019


  • Description

    I have worked in Hong Kong for one year after my graduation and decided to go for a long adventurous trip in South America. Working in the big city with lots of extra working time was too tiring so I decided to go to the farest continent from Asia to experience cultural differences.

    Since I really like meeting new people from different cultures, I am usually quite talkative so you will never get bored. Now I am also learning Spanish to recover my regretfulness when I was in Spain as three years ago I couldn’t speak really much. By travelling and doing the workaway in South America, I could improving Spanish by practicing more everyday.

    I have also worked in a farm in Germany before for some moments and that was my first time to live in some remote villages. Pretty much my everyday routine is to take out the dying plants, picking fruits from the tree in the morning and in the afternoon doing something else like baking the bread or labelling evenlopes. The life was simple there but I quite enjoy the environment because it is not crowded like back in my home town. Everyone is more relaxed and we usually have fun together at night after dinner.

    I also had some experience in teaching English in my home town to both primary school and secondary school students. Most of the people who learn the language could just read or write, but they have poor abilities in listening and speaking. The reason of this is due to a lack of effective practice. Students should practice(or we force them to) what they have learn in order to use the language more effectively.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a little experience working in a farm in Germany three years ago so basic farming jobs should be fine.
    I also studied Media as my major in my university so I have also equipped myself with good photo, video taking skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English,Chinese(Cantonese),Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Hong Kong

  • What else ...

    Wanted to get out of the busy cities like Hong Kong and enjoying the vibes of small cities or “barrios”.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback