Theo & Laura

From: New Zealand & Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Madagascar, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 30/11/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    698

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Laura and I are a cheerful couple who would love to experience a new culture and help with charity work. Laura, in particular, is a newly graduated doctor from Spain and would love to help in a medical centre or hospital.

    I am a Kiwi (New Zealander) who has been living in Spain with Laura for the last two years. We are both very adventurous and love the outdoors, hiking, skiing and surfing are some of our favourite activities.

    Laura is a native Catalan and Spanish speaker, she also speaks fluent English and some French. I am a native English speaker and can get by with Spanish.

    We love to meet new people and experience new cultures. It is important for both of us that we are able to help the community that we visit, as we try and make small positive impacts on the people we meet and for the environment around us.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Laura has recently finished her 6th and final year in medical school. Before starting her specialisation she would like to volunteer at a medical centre or hospital with the aim to learn new medical practices and also apply her skills and knowledge from her medical training.

    I work in online marketing, while I also have experience in sports coaching, teaching English and construction work. Previously I have volunteered for several years as a surf lifeguard at Piha beach in New Zealand.

    We are both flexible and easy going and happy to help out with whatever tasks are needed.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Catalan

  • Age

    27 & 26

  • Nationality

    New Zealand, Spain

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback