Tanzina

From: Indonesia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 31/01/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    474

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Traveling is not any luxury to me, I travel to live. I believe that travelling is more than seeing of sights, it is a change that goes on, deep and permanent in the ideas of living.
    In my life I have taken almost every opportunity to travel, whether it is for any photo expeditions, doing some voluntary works in any remote place or simply just going on tours for fun. Exploring new places always introduces me with unique experiences and I find an inner peace. Sometimes my work is for the purpose so I could pay for my next trip and I realized ultimately that travel should be the part of what I do for the rest of my life.
    These are also the reason why I am here in Workaway.
    To introduce myself I am at present a scholarship student in Applied Linguistic in Yogyakarta, Indonesia. I am supposed to stay in Indonesia two more year. My study rules over my life nowadays but if I have free time I do volunteering or other activities which has direct impact on human being or nature to spend my time in creative way.
    I am originally from Bangladesh, a small country in South Asia, and my hometown is in Chittagong, the port city in Bangladesh. My bachelor was in Social Science with concentration in Public Administration.
    I got to know about workaway from my Slovak friend last year. So you can say i am a new workawayer! So far I did workaway voluntarism in a Peramculture farm in Ubud, Bali and in a Boarding School in Semarang, Indonesia.
    I am easy going and hard-working person. I am especially interested in volunteering in farming and face to face connection with people, like teaching language, working with tourists etc. I am tolerant in diversity of people and environment. I am always ready to confront new challenges by living outside my comfort zone.
    As a volunteer I don't need a lot.Through this, I hope to gain skill and knowledge to serve as an activist to bring positive and meaningful changes in the domain of sustainability in nature.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Professional Photography
    Teaching
    Gardening

  • Languages spoken

    Bangla (Native)English (Advanced), Bahasa Indonesia (Intermediate), Hindi (Listening-Intermediate and Speaking-Basic), Urdu (Listening-Intermediate and Speaking-Basic))

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Bangladeshi

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback