Justine

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/03/2017 - 31/08/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    997


  • Description

    Hello, my name is Justine, and I hope you enjoy reading my profile and consider me as your next volunteer - we're in this world to help one another!

    I believe in fully getting out of your comfort zone and listen to your intuition. Recently, I've traveled around Africa. it was a tremendous accomplishment for me and life altering/humbling experience. Now, my next goal is to move to a new city immerse myself into another culture, meet new people and see what opportunities lie ahead! Hakuna Matata, my friends <3

    Some of my interest include: Art, travel, music, animals, languages, skydiving, yoga, cooking (vegetarian/vegan.)

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Here's a list of things that I have done (with details):

    I currently work in a bar and restaurant in NYC as an assistant manager. Restaurants and bars require a lot of social interacting while multi-tasking. My job is to greet guest, serve customers, manage staff, and handle the bars sales/money.

    Tour-guide: I live in NYC and I've conducted private tours, to be a tour guide one must have social skills because you're constantly trying to engage and keep people entertained and informing them about the sights.

    Art: I am working in a degree in Art and Design, so I can draw, make clothes, and worked in plenty of art projects.
    Teaching: I speak English and Spanish fluently and I have tutored others in both languages.

  • Languages spoken

    Native English, Fluent Spanish, Intermediate Japanese, Beginner Hungarian

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Despite my visible list of places I'd like to volunteer in, I am open to go anywhere. I don't limit myself to one country or continent. Please feel free to send me a message if you feel like I'd be suitable volunteer for your cause.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback