Gergely

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 31/12/2018

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Greetings,

    My name is Greg, i was born and raised in Budapest. I have been using WA for 2 years now and it totally worked out for me, i could grow, learn and share with a lot of extraordinary people. i am not planning to stop anytime soon.

    'Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.' – M. G.

    I tried like 15 hosts and some of them offered me jobs, friendships or a place to stay anytime i am passing by. I am originally a landscape architect with an ecological motivation, trying to find a way to create "homes" that are semi-selfsufficient, fun to live in and easy to build. I also had the chance to learn other skills like cooking in professional kitchens, processing wood, starting with felling onto building with self made planks. I learned how cheese was made or how to build interior for a small home or teach snowboard. I was lucky enough to work on my communication and leading skills, managing a project with an always changing international group. My philosophy is to be a leader not a boss and if someone knows better just listen to him/her, the focus is on the project not on th individual achievements however i feel responsible for helping others to get the most out of themselves by motivating, inspiring everyone on the team.

    'i suppose leadership one time meant muscles; today it means getting along with people.' - M.G.

    I am looking for places where i can improve myself and the environment the same time, where i have a role, a bed and a chair at the dining table. I am looking for people who are open and eager to change and learn. I feel like we are living in the most interesting time of our civilization without even realizing the potentials, the opportunities but the truth is we can actually make a change.

    'In a gentle way, you can shake the world.' - M.G.

    Thank you very much for reading.
    Greg

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Leading/ co-ordinating
    - Landscaping / gardening
    - Work with wood and soil
    - Take care of animals
    - Brew beer / destill pálinka / make wine
    - Design with 2D and 3D architectural software
    - Building with raw materials / recycled materials
    - Cooking / housekeeping
    - Fast learning / Being a superhuman :P

  • Languages spoken

    Hungarian (native), English (fluent), German (well, kind of), French (started learning)

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    European ;)

  • What else ...

    I am interested in yoga, permaculture and sustainable settlements. I love philosophical discussions or joking around i am pretty much easy going but i can take serious things very seriously.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat mostly vegetarian food, i can also adapt to vegan diet and i eat fish sometimes

Photos

Feedback