Sonja

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/11/2018 - 22/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there,
    my name is Sonja and I'm a 19 year old girl from Italy that wants to discover new beautiful places in the world. See, I just graduated school and did not have the chance, until now, to make long journeys. But I am dreaming since I can remember to get to know other cultures, see exotic places and learn to understand different ways of thinking. So I want to take this chance in my life to make unforgettable memories.

    I chose Thailand to be my destination because there is something about the country that fascinates me. There are beautiful beaches, breathtaking temples and smiling people. I hope to discover another point of view, another way to deal with problems and to see the world with diffrent eyes as I return.

    I think about myself as an easy going person. Most of the time I'm in a good mood, I like to laugh, make jokes and I am not easy offended. I really love to listen and to make music, I play the guitar and I also love to sing.
    I'm used to have animals around me because we have a small farm here in Italy. We have some sheep, two cats, a dog, chicken and pigs. We used to have horses too and I enjoyed riding them, but sadly they are no longer with us.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Since I went to School my hole life until now I may not be that experienced, but still I have some skills. I am used to help in the household and also on our farm; I can take care of animals and I am also a good Babysitter according to our neighbours. But the most important thing is that I am able to learn new things and to take criticism too.

  • Languages spoken

    German, itallian, english and a little bit of french

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback