Tina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/07/2018 - 10/09/2018

  • Badges


  • Description

    I am a 28 years old, live in Germany on the Baltic Sea und study human biology. I am very interested in the Scottish history and culture. Since one of my hobbies are books, I've read a lot about it. Now I want to get to know Scotland live.
    I would also like to use this trip to improve my English.
    PS: I was last summer in the Highlands and now I want see Scotland again.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked at my last trip I worked as a housekeeper and children care for 4 weeks in a hotel and at the another 3 weeks in 2 private houses I cleaned, made small repairs and worked in gardens.

    I have worked several years in the summer in children's animation and always have a good connection to children.
    Also, I can deal very well with pets because I like animals of all kinds. During my school days, I volunteered at the shelter. That's why I know about the education of dogs.
    In addition, I have experience working with disabled people because I have gone to an integrated school.
    Unfortunately I or my family do not have a garden, but I have often helped in the gardens of friends. The work with the plants and the earth I find reassuring and I also have nothing against weed pluck or compost loosen up.
    Furthermore, I can also cook quite well. I do not just focus on one direction, but try something new, for example Japanese.
    In addition, I can do all kinds of housework and housekeeping in a hotel (last summer for 4 weeks) and also renovate painters for example.
    Since my father is very skilled craftsman, I have gladly helped him since my childhood and so I have acquired some craftsmanship. I can help with smaller construction projects and carry out minor repairs myself.
    Through computer science during my school days and the use of various software during the studies like Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint) and Photoshop, as well as research on the Internet, I can handle computers well.
    I also have an eye for art and decoration and can also draw quite well.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback