Simone

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Cuba, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 28/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    657

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    After completing my studies in Social Science and working in the Scandinavian society I am now more than ready to try an alternative lifestyle by travelling on a shoestring and take part of different projects which contributes to improving the environment or/and living conditions.

    I am now exploring Workaway with the aim to be part of an exchange of skills, knowledge and different perspectives. My goal is to develop and broaden my view on our society.

    I am a social, adventurous and outgoing person with a lot of energy who always want to learn new things. I am patient and easy adapt to new situations. Even though I meet challenges, wether it is small or big one, I always want to do my best and solve it.

    My core values are important to me and therefore I participate in different demonstrations for justice.

    Furthermore, I like to explore the nature and hike outdoors and meet people from different continents and cultures. In the meeting with other people you can always exchange experiences and create new relations which I value.

    I also like and want to improve my skills in yoga and surfing.

    Already at the age of fifteen I moved abroad to study at a school where the mainfocus was on the individual development, not on the grades. During my studies I acquired knowledge about how to take part of and live in the nature on its terms. I also participated in a course concerning global justice which today is important to me to be able to understand how privileges affect our lives.

    Previously I have interrailed in Western Europe and travelled by bus in The Balkans during two months.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -assembling gearboxes
    -improvement work
    -employeeship
    -flexible working hours
    -cashier
    -child care within daycare
    -leadership within sports camp
    -customer services
    -armwrestling
    -physical work
    -basic skills in travel coordinations
    -good grades in studies
    -important person/part in a group
    -gardening
    -creative
    -cooking/baking
    -skater
    -snowboarder
    -surfer
    -ice climber
    -hiking
    -volunteering at human-aid organisation
    -studied Spanish for seven years

  • Languages spoken

    Swedish, English, studied Spanish seven years, a little bit of Finnish och basics in Arabic.

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Swedish and Finnish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback